Dashlane automatically backs up your data with its Sync feature using maximum security and privacy. However, if you do not wish to sync your data automatically, we highly recommend you to back it up manually. Here is how to export, back up and restore your Dashlane account.
If you disabled Sync in Dashlane and would like to back up your data – to be sure not to lose anything in case your computer stops working – , we recommend using the Dashlane secure archive format.
When using this format, all your Dashlane data are saved into one simple archive file protected by your master password. Needless to say that this file format is extremely secure and ciphered, and no one else than you can read it. Keep this file in a safe place (on a USB key or on an external hard drive) and make regular backups! Note that you will have to use Dashlane again to import and restore your data from this file. Keep in mind that Dashlane will always remain free to use, so it should not be a problem!
Note: If you want to use Dashlane on more than one device (including mobile devices) and access your passwords and notes on the Web app, we strongly recommend to use Sync so that all your data are automatically synced between all your devices and computers. When Sync is disabled, your data will remain on your computer only.
Sync is very easy to use and will work in the background without even you noticing it. It is the best way to be sure you will never lose your data.
Find more info on synchronizing your data using our services here: How do I sync between all my devices? Do I need to be Premium?
Note that it is only possible to create a backup using a computer (Windows or Mac OS X) and not using mobile devices (iOS or Android).
To create a backup of your data:
Your whole account is exported in the process. It is not possible for now to export only part of your data.
You can move the file wherever you like. When restoring from this backup, it does not matter where the file actually is. The name of the file can also be changed.
If you prefer to print it to keep a hard copy of your data, you can also export it in Excel or CSV format. Remember to keep this in a safe place!
Restoring an account can only be done on Windows or Mac OS X.
When restoring data from a backup file, data from your whole account are then imported to the account. It is not possible to select or deselect which data you want to import.
We recommend to restore your account into a new and clean account, otherwise you may end up with many duplicates. Click here if you need to reset your account. Refer to this article for more information on this: I forgot my Master Password! How can I reset my account?