If you prefer to use Dashlane on your computer only, without any synchronization between devices, and want us to delete all your data from our servers, simply disable Sync from the preferences of the Windows or Mac OS X application. Your encrypted data will then only be stored locally, on your computer.
Please note that you will not be able to use your account data on more than one device if you disable Sync. All data which is added in your account will remain on that device and will not be accessible on other devices.
If you do not want to use Dashlane anymore at all, here are the two things you need to do:
To close your Dashlane account and remove all your data from our servers, follow the link below and fill out the form found here. After doing that we will send a code to your email address to confirm. When you get that code enter it on the next page and your data will be permanently erased.
Again, do not forget to uninstall Dashlane from your computer if you do not want to use it anymore, by following our guide.
Simply deleting your account on the web page will not automatically remove Dashlane from your computer. Removing Dashlane from your computer will not delete or reset your account, as it will still exist on our servers. This may be why you still receive e-mails from us, even after removing Dashlane from your computer.
You need to do both in order to fully leave Dashlane.
It would be great if you took a minute to explain to us what you did not like or what disappointed you in Dashlane and made you want to cancel your account. This will help us understand and learn from this, so don't be shy!