This article is about billing problems with personal plans.
If you're the admin of a professional plan, visit this article instead
In certain situations, such as when you downgrade your subscription or change how you pay for Dashlane, we ask you to cancel your current plan and buy a new one. When you cancel, you keep access under the old plan until the end of the billing period.
To avoid double billing, we recommend that you wait until the end of your billing period before you do these things:
- Downgrade your subscription
- Change how often you pay for Dashlane
- Change where you pay for Dashlane—our website, the Google Play Store, or the Apple App Store
You can upgrade your subscription before your subscription ends. But make sure you buy your new subscription on our website or in the same app store where you bought your old subscription.
If you’ve been charged twice for Dashlane, select Chat in the bottom right of this page.