How to edit or delete a credential

On Windows

To edit or delete a credential saved in Dashlane, open the Dashlane application and click on the Passwords category, which can be found on the left side panel. Your list of saved accounts in Dashlane is displayed here.

When you hover over the credential you want to edit, you will see two buttons on the icon for the actions available. From top to bottom:

  • Go to the website. The page will open in your browser
  • The menu icon will allow you to take further actions, such as edit this credential, share it, copy the password, etc. (see below for more information)

If you wish to edit your credential, you can click on the menu icon (first button) and choose to Edit item. Click on Delete if you wish to remove this credential.

Alternatively, you can double click on the credential to edit it.

In order to see the different options available, simply hover the fields with your mouse and options will apear written in full words.

In this same window, you will have three more options available by clicking on the More options button. These options are as follows:

  • Always log me in to this website: This allows the auto-login option for this credential.
  • Always require master password: Allow you to enable a master password requirement each time this credential is used.
  • For this subdomain only: the auto-login will only work for this subdomain

You can also click on the Share button at the top of the window to share this credential with someone else.

On Mac OS X

To edit or delete a credential saved in Dashlane, open the Dashlane application and click on the Passwords category, which can be found on the left side panel. Your list of saved accounts in Dashlane is displayed here.

When you hover over the credential you want to edit, you will see two buttons on the icon for the actions available. From top to bottom :

  • The menu icon will allow you to take further actions, such as edit this credential, share it, copy the password, etc. (see below for more information)
  • Go to site. The page will open in your browser

If you wish to edit your credential, you can click on the menu icon (second button) and choose to Edit item. Click on Delete if you wish to remove this credential.

Alternatively, you can double click on the credential to edit it.

In order to see the different options available, simply hover the fields with your mouse and options will apear written in full words.

In this same window, you will have three more options available by clicking on the More options button. These options are as follows:

  • Always log me in to this website: This allows the auto-login option for this credential.
  • Always require master password: Allow you to enable a master password requirement each time this credential is used.
  • For this subdomain only: the auto-login will only work for this subdomain

You can also click on the Share button to share this credential with someone else.

Last update:
Was this article helpful?
4 out of 7 found this helpful