What happens when I update a shared password?

Our Sharing feature is dynamic, meaning whenever an item that is shared between several users is updated, the item is then modified to reflect these changes for each user.

For instance, if you share a password with a co-worker, this co-worker will be able to use the password. If you change the shared password afterward, this change will also reflect in your coworker's Dashlane account. 

Please note that only changes made to the Password and Email/Login fields will be synced across recipients for that shared item. Changes to the URL and Name of this credential will NOT sync across recipients.

Last update:
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 5 found this helpful