On Android, when you delete an app from your device, any application data is also deleted. This means that all your local account data for Dashlane will be deleted from your device.
Android also enables you to clear all data of an application, while keeping the application itself installed on your device. This action has the same effect as deleting and reinstalling this application, and it erases your local Dashlane profile from your device.
This is not a problem if you have a Premium or Dashlane Business subscription, as your encrypted data is saved on our servers and synced between all your devices. Just make sure you have sync enabled in your account. Click here to see how.
If you are planning to delete the Dashlane app from your Android device, we recommend to check first that your account data is properly synced and can be found on our web app. To sign in to your account on the web app, click here.
However, if you either:
- have a Free account
- have disabled sync on your devices
- or do not see any of your passwords and secure notes on our web app
you won't be able to load your data back into Dashlane once you reinstall the app on your device.
In this case, do not delete the Dashlane app from your Android device.
If you have sync enabled (available with a Premium or Dashlane Business subscription) on your account but you cannot see your passwords and secure notes in the web app, please contact our User Support.
Note that Android Backup Service does not back up your Dashlane data to your Google account.
If you are running a third-party back-up tool on your Android device with a root access, we recommend to first check that this tool can back up your Dashlane data and restore it properly, before considering deleting your data from your current device.