Dashlane for businesses introduced the concept of Spaces to allow you to conveniently and clearly separate the passwords you use at work and the passwords you use elsewhere.
How can I get Spaces?
For your Dashlane app to have Spaces, you must be a part of a business plan. Once you have been added to a business plan, Spaces should be available for you automatically. If they do not appear, please log out then log back in to your Dashlane account.
What are Spaces?
Spaces are an extra layer of filtering made available to you in your Dashlane account. Once unlocked, you will always have three spaces in your account: All Spaces, Personal, and a third one taking the name of the business account you are a part of — we'll call it business space for the sake of this article. You cannot currently customize the name of the other two spaces or their in-app color. At the moment, because you can be a member of only one business plan, you will not be able to have access to more than these three spaces.
Depending on the space you choose to display, only a portion of your Dashlane data will show in the app. You get to assign every single piece of information stored in your Dashlane account to a particular space — from passwords to payments, Secure Notes, and IDs. Assign your work passwords and notes to your business space while pairing your personal phone number, Facebook, or Spotify passwords to your personal space. Then you may switch at all times between personal and business spaces, and you will see all sections of your Dashlane app display nothing else but the content you chose to add there. With Spaces, keep your work information at work and your personal information at home!
An important thing to know about spaces is that they are your own and personal filtering tool. While spaces are only available to users who are a part of a business plan, you do have the option of choosing which data you associate with each space. However, if your company's admin has activated the Smart Space Management feature, all data associated with the company's domain(s) will be categorized under the business space. Also, if the setting to remove company items for revoked users has been enabled by the admin, and you leave or are revoked from the plan, you will lose access to your business space (and to all Spaces, for that matter) and lose the data that has been saved in this business space. The rest of your data will still be available to you in Dashlane, without the space filtering. Learn how Smart Space Management affects business team members.
Keep in mind that your Categories will be available across spaces, allowing you to have two levels of filtering and organization for your passwords and notes. In practice, this means that you can have a Social media category across spaces, where your personal Twitter account appears in your personal space, while your professional Facebook account appears only in your business space.
If you want to see all your Dashlane data together, select All Spaces.
Where can I find Spaces?
Once unlocked, Spaces can be found in the top left corner of your Dashlane app, just below the search bar.
It will show the space you are currently viewing. Click All Spaces or the current space to see the other available spaces.