This article is for plan members of a Dashlane Team or Business plan. It walks you through what to expect when your admin removes you from a Dashlane Team or Dashlane Business plan.
Leaving a Dashlane Team plan
After the admin has revoked your access, Dashlane notifies you in the app and by email that they've removed you from the Team plan.
If your admin enabled the "Removing company items for revoked users" feature, items you saved to your Business Space are removed from your account.
Any logins shared with groups with full rights remain accessible to those groups, but logins shared with limited rights are removed.
Any logins in your Personal Space remain saved and available in your account.
In the browser extension pop-up, the first letter of your organization's name displays next to the logins in your Business Space. See the blue "C" in the following image. Remember that a login's category is unrelated to its Space.
In the web app, you can switch Spaces to show only the Personal Space, only the Business Space, or all Spaces.
Once removed from the plan, you can access Dashlane Premium features for the next 30 days. You can access your data on multiple devices, store unlimited logins, and use Dark Web Monitoring.
If you choose not to upgrade to any of our paid plans before your 30-day free trial ends, you'll no longer be able to access your data on multiple devices at the same time or save more logins once you've reached the limit.
At any time, you can export your logins.
You can't change the email you used to create your account login. But you can update your contact email address to be sure to receive verification codes or other important communication from Dashlane. You can also export your logins and import them into a new Dashlane account that you create with your personal email address.
Leaving a Dashlane Business plan
If your plan admin didn't turn on single sign-on (SSO) for your Dashlane Business plan, the experience is the same as when leaving a Dashlane Team plan, as detailed in the previous section.
If you're being removed from a Dashlane Business plan with active SSO, the experience is different.
Because you created your Dashlane account using your organization's SSO login, you don't have a Master Password. As a result, if you no longer have access to your organization's SSO, you can no longer log in to Dashlane and access the information you stored there, including your personal logins. Because Dashlane has no control over your organization's policies, we recommend contacting your IT department, which should warn you before removing you from the plan.
If your admin notifies you that they'll soon remove you from the plan, you can export all personal logins into a CSV or DASH file and take them with you. Remember that items forced to your Business Space and containing your company domain won't be exported from your account, and you can't recover them once you've been removed from the plan.