As an admin, you can find everything you need to know about billing in the Account section of the Admin Console. The Account Summary tab will show you how many seats you bought for your plan and the type of Starter, Team, or Business plan you have. You can also generate invoices for your plan, upgrade your plan during your billing cycle, or add more seats.
When are Starter, Team, or Business accounts renewed?
The Dashlane Starter plan is renewed monthly. Dashlane Team or Business licenses are renewed annually. The next billing date is indicated in your Billing Information section. The renewal date matches the anniversary of your account's creation.
What happens if I add more seats before the end of my billing period?
With the Starter plan, you have 10 seats by default, and you are billed the same whether they are all taken or not. If you wish to purchase more than 10 licenses, your plan will be automatically upgraded to the Team plan and you are billed for the extra seats and for the upgrade to the Team plan.
If you purchase extra seats while your billing period is ongoing, you are billed proportionally to the number of days that remain until your next renewal.
On renewal day, will I be billed for each empty seat in my account?
Yes. You are renewed at the full seat count. If you want to remove seats from your Dashlane account, have your plan's admin contact us before your renewal date to prevent any unwanted charges.
Will my renewal date change if I change my plan from Dashlane Starter to Dashlane Team or to Dashlane Business?
For existing plans, the ability to upgrade from one plan to another will be available in the coming months. In the meantime, if you want to test our Dashlane Team or Dashlane Business plans, you are welcome to start our free 14-day trial with a different email address.