Admins of a Dashlane Business plan have the ability to apply special settings and policies, which will enable or disable certain features in Dashlane for all members of their plan.
These settings can be found under the Settings tab on the Admin Console. This tab is visible only to Dashlane Business admins, and not billing contacts or team members.
To enable or disable particular settings, simply toggle button next to them. Please note that enabling or disabling these settings affects all users on the plan, including the admins.
Setting company's domain(s) allows admins to force company items into the Business Space once the Force company items to company space feature as part of Smart Space Management, was enabled as well.
Force company items to the Business Space
Forcing company items to the Business Space automatically triggers an enforced Space attribution for items that contain your company's domain(s). Members will not have the ability to move company items out of the Business Space if they are forced there by the admin.
When members add an item to their Dashlane account with a company domain name as set in the Admin Console, the Dashlane application will automatically force that item into the Business Space.
Remove company items for revoked users
This is a Dashlane Business feature which ensures company logins remain secure if an employee leaves an organization. It allows Dashlane Business admins to automatically remove access to company credentials upon revoking a user from their Dashlane Business account. It is a part of the Smart Space Management feature set which gives admins greater visibility and control over company passwords.
Learn more about removing company items for revoked users.
Secure sharing for passwords and notes
This setting is enabled by default for all Dashlane users. It allows Dashlane Business users to securely share passwords and notes through the Sharing Center in Dashlane. This setting is applied collectively to passwords and Secure Notes, and cannot separately enable sharing of only one or the other.
If admins decide to disable this setting after their team already shared passwords or Notes, items already shared will remain shared. To learn how to revoke a shared item, please click here. After disabling secure sharing, the users on the plan will receive a notification in the app when trying to share, that this feature has been disabled.
This setting is enabled by default for all Dashlane users. It allows Dashlane Business users to create emergency contacts within Dashlane, including users outside of their organization. Any emergency contact already put in place before disabling this setting cannot be undone, unless revoked by the user himself. After an admin has disabled this setting, the users on the plan will receive a notification on the app when trying to add an emergency contact, informing them that the feature has been disabled.
Enforce two-factor authentication (2FA)
Toggling this feature on will require all members of a Dashlane Business plan to turn on two-factor authentication (2FA) whenever they log in from a new device. This is a simple yet powerful way to ensure that all team members benefit from the added layer of security that 2FA provides. When admins enable this feature, they will be prompted to enter their Master Password for confirmation.
Once 2FA is enforced, users will be prompted to turn it on (if they haven't already) the next time they log in to Dashlane.
Learn more about two-factor authentication.
Dashlane Business supports the SAML 2.0 protocol to help admins add team members to their plan, and automate provisioning in a simple, scalable way. Compatible with most SSO Identity Providers, Dashlane ensures admins have a secure way to invite their colleagues to their Dashlane Business plan.
Learn more about Integrating Dashlane with SAML 2.0.
Active Directory Integration
Dashlane Business supports Active Directory Integration to help admins provision and de-provision users as they are created or removed from the Active Directory. When a user is added to an organization’s Directory, they will be invited to create a new Dashlane account, or simply join the organization’s Dashlane Business plan if they’re already a Dashlane user, and be seamlessly onboarded.
Learn more about Active Directory Integration.
Dashlane's zero-knowledge security architecture makes sure all Dashlane users' personal data is protected by a Master Password that only they know. Account Recovery provides Dashlane Business users and admins a simple and secure way to recover access to their Dashlane account and data, should they forget their Master Password.
Learn more about Zero-knowledge Account Recovery for Dashlane Business.