Admins of Dashlane Team and Business plans can apply settings and policies to turn on or off certain settings in their Dashlane plan.
You can find these settings under the Settings tab of the Admin Console. Only admins can see the Settings tab. Billing contacts and plan members can't see these settings.
To turn settings on or off, select the slider button next to them.
Note: Turning settings on or off affects all members of the plan, including admins.
Business Space domains
Admins can force items into the Business Space using the Smart Space Management settings in the Admin Console to define the domains associated with your organization.
Move company items to your Business Space
Turning on the Move company items to Business Space setting forces all items that contain the domains defined into the Business Space. Members can't move these items out of the Business Space. When members add an item to their Dashlane account that includes the domains defined in the Admin Console, Dashlane automatically places that item in the Business Space.
This option also controls whether members can export the data in the Business Space. When you turn on this option, your plan members can export only those items saved in their Personal Space. Members can't export data in their Business Space even if they manually added it there and it wasn't forced there by the policy.
Remove company items for revoked users
Admins can use the Remove company items for revoked users setting to automatically remove access to Business Space credentials when revoking a member from their Team or Business plan. As part of Smart Space Management, this setting gives admins greater visibility and control over Business Space logins and helps ensure business logins remain secure when employees leave the business.
Disable auto-login and autofill on these websites
Dashlane Team and Business plan admins can turn off auto-login and autofill on specific websites for all members of their plan.
Plan members can only use Dashlane auto-login or autofill on these websites if the admin removes them from the plan or their login for that website is in the member's Personal Space.
To turn off auto-login and autofill for a specific website, enter the website domain for the Disable auto-login and autofill on these websites setting and select Save. To enter multiple domains, separate them by semicolons with no spaces between them.
Members need to log out and log back into their Dashlane accounts for this setting to take effect.
To allow all plan members to use Dashlane auto-login or autofill on these websites again, delete the domain from Disable auto-login and autofill on these websites and select Save.
Automatically log out if inactive
Admins can use the Automatically log out if inactive for setting to ensure that members will be automatically logged out of their Dashlane account if they aren't active on their computer for 15, 30, or 60 minutes.
Auto-lock on exit
Admins can turn on the Auto-lock on exit setting to ensure Dashlane automatically locks when anyone exits the app on iOS and Android.
Admins can enforce a specific key derivation function for all members or allow members to change it in the app. Dashlane encrypts data using AES-256 and provides different options for the key derivation function.
Secure sharing for logins and notes
The Secure sharing setting enables members to securely share logins and notes through the Sharing Center in Dashlane. Secure sharing is on by default and applies to logins and Secure Notes. You can't allow sharing of only one or the other.
If admins turn off this setting after their team has already shared logins or notes, these items remain shared.
After admins turn off secure sharing, plan members trying to share an item receive a notification in the app that sharing has been turned off.
For members of a Dashlane Team plan, the VPN is available on all apps. For members of a Dashlane Business plan, the VPN is available on our mobile apps only.
Turning on the VPN helps members add an additional layer of privacy when browsing the internet on public networks.
Enforce 2-factor authentication (2FA)
Turning on the Enforce 2-factor authentication (2FA) setting requires all Team or Business plan members to turn on 2FA whenever they log in from a new device. This setting is a simple yet powerful way to ensure that all team members benefit from the added layer of security that 2FA provides. When admins turn on this setting, Dashlane asks them to confirm their Master Password.
After an admin has enforced 2FA, Dashlane prompts members who haven't turned it on the next time they log in to Dashlane.