Admins of Dashlane Starter, Team, and Business plans can apply settings and policies to turn on or off certain settings in their Dashlane plan.
You can find these settings under the Settings tab of the Admin Console. Only admins can see the Settings tab. Billing contacts can't see these settings, and plan members can't access the Admin Console.
To turn settings on or off, select the slider button next to them.
Note: Turning settings on or off affects all members, including admins.
Business Space domains
You can force items into the Business Space using the Smart Space Management settings in the Admin Console to define the domains associated with your organization.
Move company items to your Business Space
Turning on the Move company items to Business Space setting forces all items that contain the domains defined into the Business Space. Plan members can't move these items out of the Business Space. When members add an item to their Dashlane account that includes the domains defined in the Admin Console, Dashlane automatically places that item in the Business Space.
This option also controls whether members can export the data in the Business Space. When you turn on this option, your members can export only those items saved in their Personal Space. Members can't export data in their Business Space even if they manually added it there and it wasn't forced there by the policy.
Remove company items for revoked users
Turning on the Remove company items for revoked users setting removes access to Business Space logins automatically when you revoke a member from your plan. As part of Smart Space Management, this setting gives you greater visibility and control over Business Space logins and helps ensure business logins remain secure when employees leave the business.
Disable auto-login and autofill on these websites
You can turn off auto-login and autofill on specific websites for all plan members.
Members can use Dashlane auto-login or autofill on these websites only if you remove them from the plan or their login for that website is in the member's Personal Space.
To turn off auto-login and autofill for a specific website, enter the website domain for the Disable auto-login and autofill on these websites setting and select Save. To enter multiple domains, separate them by semicolons with no spaces between them.
Members need to log out and log back into their Dashlane accounts for this setting to take effect.
To allow all members to use Dashlane auto-login or autofill on these websites again, delete the domain from Disable auto-login and autofill on these websites and select Save.
Automatically log out if inactive
Turning on the Automatically log out if inactive for setting ensures that plan members are automatically logged out of their Dashlane account if they aren't active on their computer for 15, 30, or 60 minutes.
Auto-lock on exit
Turning on the Auto-lock on exit setting ensures that Dashlane automatically locks when anyone exits the app on iOS and Android.
Admins can enforce a specific key derivation function for all plan members or allow members to change it in the app. Dashlane encrypts data using AES-256 and provides different options for the key derivation function.
Secure sharing for logins and notes
The Secure sharing setting allows plan members to securely share logins and notes through the Sharing Center in Dashlane. Secure sharing is on by default and applies to logins and Secure Notes. You can't allow sharing of only one or the other.
If you turn off this setting after members have already shared logins or notes, these items remain shared.
After you turn off secure sharing, members trying to share an item receive a notification in the app that sharing has been turned off.
For members of a Dashlane Team or Business plan, the VPN is available on all Dashlane apps.
Turning on the VPN helps members add an additional layer of privacy when browsing the internet on public networks.
Enforce 2-factor authentication (2FA)
Turning on the Enforce 2-factor authentication (2FA) setting requires all plan members to turn on 2FA whenever they log in from a new device. This setting is a simple yet powerful way to ensure that all members benefit from the added layer of security that 2FA provides. When you turn on this setting, Dashlane asks you to confirm your Master Password.
After you've enforced 2FA, Dashlane prompts members who haven't turned it on the next time they log in to Dashlane.