Smart Space Management is a Starter, Team, and Business plan feature that helps admins exclusively store company items in the Business Space based on a company's domain or domains. When fully enabled, all logins containing a company domain are moved into the Business Space for all members on the plan. Ensuring organizational logins are stored in the Business Space gives admins a more accurate look at their employees’ password habits by providing more accurate security scores, while also giving members a clear distinction between company-related and personal items.
The domain is referred to as the Business Space Domain in the Admin Console.
Smart Space Management helps employees have specific logins seamlessly moved to the Business Space as soon as they've been added. A company domain can exist in the following parts of a login:
- Alternate username
Smart Space Management
Dashlane turns on Smart Space Management by default when a plan admin sets a company domain in the Admin Console. When turned on, Dashlane automatically suggests relevant Space attribution based on the company's domain. However, plan members still have the ability to manually change the Space of the login unless their admin enables an additional feature, which is detailed below.
Configuring Smart Space Management
To set up or edit the company domain, log in to the Admin Console and select Settings on the left side of the screen.
In the Policies section, add your company's domains. Afterward, all logins that contain the domains will be added to the company Space by default.
Moving company items to the Business Space
Moving company items to the Business Space ensures logins related to a company domain are stored in the Business Space, and won't allow members to change the Space of that login.
Turning the feature on
To move company items to the Business Space, select the Settings menu on the left side of the screen. In the Smart Space Management section, switch on the Move company items to Business Space setting.
With this feature enabled, plan members are unable to move logins to their Personal Space.