Why has my PayPal auto-renewal been canceled?

With the launch of Dashlane 6, we adjusted our pricing structure to go hand in hand with the improvements that we brought to Dashlane overall, and with the innovative set of features that we have developed with our new Premium plan. 

If you have received an email from PayPal notifying you that your subscription is no longer auto-renewed, this is because of a limitation that prevents PayPal from auto-renewing your subscription at the new price.

Your Premium subscription has not been canceled. You can still enjoy the benefits of your Premium plan until your current subscription expires.

To set up your auto-renewing payments again, simply re-purchase once on our website. You can choose to purchase now or at the end of your current subscription. If you purchase now, you will be charged the annual price, and the extended subscription period will be immediately added to your account.

We encourage you to explore our new Premium features, which include Dark Web Monitoring, Secure File Storage, and our VPN for WiFi protection.

If you have further questions, don't hesitate to contact our User Support.

Last update:
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful