Dashlane's Premium Family plans lets up to six family members or friends get Dashlane together. Each user's account is independent, but everyone in the family can enjoy Dashlane Premium once they've joined the plan.
Remember, each family member enjoys all of the features and benefits of their Premium plan. So give Dashlane to your family and friends and help them manage their privacy on the web with simplicity, peace of mind, and security.
Below are the basics to get you started. If you still have questions, our FAQ might have the answer you need.
Please note that Dashlane no longer sells Premium Plus Family plans. We’re simplifying our plans to focus on the features shared by all of our users. If you already have a Premium Plus Family plan, you will keep your current plan and its additional security features. Simply, we are no longer accepting new Premium Plus Family plans.
How to buy a family plan
You can subscribe to Premium Family directly on our website or from the Google Play and iOS App stores, for a monthly or a yearly subscription.
The plan and its features will be added to your account, and up to five other Dashlane users can join the plan and enjoy their Premium features at a reduced price!
Once the family plan is purchased, you will be redirected to the Invitation page. There you'll see the URL you share with the other Dashlane accounts you wish to invite, also always able to be consulted on your Family Dashboard.
If you already have a Dashlane subscription and want more information on how to change your plan to a Premium Family plan, or are a Free user who would like to upgrade to Premium Family, you can take a look at the instructions here: How to change my Dashlane plan or billing period.
How to join an existing family plan
To be part of a family plan, you need to click on the invitation link you were sent, then add yourself to the plan using the email address you use to log in to Dashlane.
If you're new to Dashlane, simply provide the email address you wish to use to log in to Dashlane, or else create your Dashlane account first.
If you already have a Dashlane subscription, your current personal plan will be paused. When the family subscription ends or is canceled, your personal subscription will resume.
Managing your plan on the Family Dashboard
The Family Dashboard
You can manage your plan's features and its members directly on your Family Dashboard.
To access your Family Dashboard:
- Open the web app.
- Click My Account in the top right corner.
- Select Settings and then Family Dashboard.
Below is the general overview of your Family Dashboard. Here you can see how many members are in your plan, the settings panel, and the URL currently used to invite new members.
The Family Dashboard allows you to:
1. See current family members
Current members of the plan are displayed here.
2. Go to the settings
Where you can reset the invitation URL currently being used and go back into your account page.
3. Copy or reset the invitation URL currently being used to invite new family members
This URL can be used by you and other family members to invite new members to your plan. If necessary, you can reset this URL. Doing so will invalidate the previous links. This is useful after removing a member of your family, or if you send an invite to someone by mistake.
Adding and removing users from your plan
To add someone to your plan, first ensure they have a Dashlane account already, and give them the URL on your Family Dashboard. The URL can be retrieved by following the steps above.
Ask them to go to this link and add themselves to your plan.
To remove a member from your plan, click on the X button next to the user's email address on the Family Dashboard.
Once you confirm that you want to Remove the member, they will no longer be on your plan.
Each time a user is removed from your plan we suggest also changing the invitation URL so the previous one cannot be used.