With Dashlane's Friends & Family plan, family members and friends can get Dashlane together. Each plan member's account is independent, but everyone in the Friends & Family plan can enjoy Dashlane after they've joined the plan.
With this plan, you can give Dashlane to your family and friends and help them manage their privacy on the web with simplicity, peace of mind, and security.
If you're part of a paid Dashlane Business plan, you'll have access to the Friends & Family plan and can invite up to nine members of your friends and family to join at no additional cost. The Friends & Family plan isn't included with the Dashlane Starter or Team plan.
Friends & Family plan with Dashlane Business
After you join a Dashlane Business account, you'll receive an email to add the Friends & Family plan to your account. This email will redirect you to a specific page to redeem the offer on your existing account.
You'll only be able to redeem this offer with the company email address you use to log into Dashlane. Family and friends invited to the plan are free to use personal email addresses.
All members, including the admin of the Business plan, need to complete this step to have access to their Friends & Family plan.
After completing this step, your Friends & Family plan is immediately added to your account, and all you need to do is invite your family and friends to enjoy Dashlane.
Learn more about the Friends & Family plan in these articles:
What will happen after I leave Dashlane Business?
Your Friends & Family plan remains active until you're no longer part of your Dashlane Business plan.
After this happens, you and your Friends & Family plan members will no longer be part of an active Friends & Family account. Members who were new to Dashlane will have a Free account. Otherwise, Friends & Family plan members will revert to their previous individual status of Free or Premium. No one will lose any data.
After you're revoked from the Dashlane Business plan, all members of the Friends & Family plan will receive an email about the status of their account. At this point, if you want to reinstate the Friends & Family plan, you'll need to purchase the plan.
If your Business plan also has SSO integration, you'll need to create a new Dashlane account with an email address without your company's domain. For questions about SSO integration, its features, and its limitations, visit this collection of articles: