To edit or delete a login, open the login in any version of Dashlane. In the web version, you can delete multiple logins at once from the Logins tab.
What information can I edit when I open a login?
You can change these items in any Dashlane app, but the order might differ depending on the app.
| Item | Details |
| The email address you use to log in to this account | |
| Username | For sites that have a username that isn't your email address |
| Alternate username | For sites with more than one username or that require additional login info, such as codes |
| Password |
Enter or change the password you use for the site:
|
| 2-factor authentication | Turn 2FA on or off for logins that need an added layer of protection, such as bank accounts Protect a specific login with 2FA |
| Website | The main site or login page for this account |
| Add or manage linked websites and apps | Any additional sites and apps where you use this login More about linked websites and apps |
| Note | For extra login info, such as security questions and answers |
| Item name | The name of this login in Dashlane |
| Collections | Add collections to help organize your logins in your vault Organize your logins with collections |
| Delete login | Delete logins you no longer need |
| View history (web app and Android app only) | Find previous passwords you used for the login View your password history in Dashlane |
| Share | Share the login securely with other Dashlane customers More about sharing logins |
In the web version, you can also turn these login preferences on and off.
| Preference | Details |
| Auto-login | We’ll log you in each time you go to the website. You don’t need to select a login button. |
| Only autofill on websites added by me | Autofill and auto-login will be turned off for subdomains and linked websites added by Dashlane but will remain in the list. If you've added any exact URLs, we'll only autofill and auto-login on those websites. More about linked websites |
| Protect item | Based on the situation and your settings, we'll ask for your Master Password, Touch ID, Windows Hello, or security key when you use this login. Require your Master Password, face, or fingerprint to use logins |
More about how to manage logins in Dashlane
Steps to change the password for a login saved in Dashlane
Edit and delete logins in the web version
- Log in to the Dashlane web version
- Find and open the login you want to edit or delete. To open the login from the Dashlane browser extension, select the pencil icon. The login opens in the web version, where you can edit or delete the login.
-
To edit the login, make your changes directly and then select Save.
To delete the login, select the trash can icon and confirm the deletion in the pop-up.
View the password history for a login
Delete multiple logins at once
From the web version, you can select and delete multiple logins at once. This option is called bulk delete.
- Log in to the Dashlane web version
- Select Logins in the left menu.
- In the list of logins, select the checkboxes next to the logins you want to delete.
- Select Delete in the top right of the page and confirm. If you want to go back and add or remove logins, select Cancel instead.
Based on how many logins you delete at once, the deletion may take a few minutes.
Tip: Use the SHIFT key to select multiple logins in order. Select the first login in the list, hold the SHIFT key, and then select the last login you want to delete. All logins between the first and last login are automatically selected for deletion.
You can't bulk delete logins that have a lock icon in place of the checkbox. Those logins have been shared with you, or you shared the logins with others. You can open an individual login and select the trash icon to delete the shared login.
Edit and delete logins on Android
- Log in to the Dashlane Android app
- Open the login you want to edit or delete.
- Select the pencil icon in the top right of the screen.
-
To edit the login, make your changes directly and then select Save, shown as a checkmark.
To delete the login, select Delete login and confirm the deletion in the pop-up.
View the password history for a login
Edit and delete logins on iPhone
- Log in to the Dashlane iPhone app
- Open the login you want to edit or delete.
- Select Edit in the top right of the screen.
-
To edit the login, make your changes directly, and then select the checkmark in the top right of the screen to save.
To delete the login, select Delete and confirm the deletion in the pop-up.