If you share a computer with someone who also uses Dashlane, each of you can log in to your own account. Log out when you finish so your data stays private, and the next person can log in. Follow the same steps on a shared phone or tablet.
Log out of Dashlane—all device types
Log in to Dashlane—all device types
You can have multiple Dashlane accounts on the same computer, keeping all your data separate and private.
In fact, when several people share a computer, Dashlane helps each person keep their passwords, login details, IDs, credit cards, and Secure Notes private.
People can easily switch from one account to another. In the web version, open the Vault menu in the top left and select Log out. You'll be logged out of your Dashlane account. In the Dashlane browser extension, select More in the top menu and select Log out at the bottom of the extension.
Warning: If you have a passwordless account, be sure you’re logged in on another device or have your account recovery key before you log out. Without another logged-in device or your recovery key, you can lose access to your data. You can also close and reopen your browser rather than log out.
What happens if I'm logged out of my passwordless account on all devices?
Then the next person who logs in on the web version selects the orange Dashlane D in the browser's toolbar. Select the arrow icon next to the previous person's email address to choose the correct account from the menu.
Finally, on a shared computer, don't forget to log out of Dashlane when you finish.