This article is for admins of professional plans.
Explore plans and pricing
Manage Dashlane subscription and billing for other types of plans
From the Admin Console, you can edit the seats, billing, and invoicing settings of your organization's Dashlane plan.
Note: Purchasing seats and updating billing information aren't available on Firefox.
Change your Dashlane account name
- Open the Admin Console menu in the top left of the Admin Console, and then select Account summary.
- Select Edit company name and enter the new name.
- Save your changes.
You can change your account name as often as you want. However, you can't use a name that another professional plan already has.
Buy more seats for your plan
To add seats to your plan, select Add seats and choose the number of seats you want. Before you buy, the billing screen shows the total cost of the new seats.
If you add seats between renewal dates, you pay only for the time left until your next renewal. On your renewal date, all seats on your plan renew, including empty seats.
Starter and Standard plans have a fixed number of 10 seats. The Starter plan is billed monthly, and the Standard plan is billed annually. You pay the same price whether you use all 10 seats or not.
To add more than 10 seats to a Starter or Standard plan, upgrade to a Password Management plan. When you select Add seats, you're asked to upgrade.
Remove seats from your plan
To remove seats from your plan, contact our Support team at least 30 days before your renewal date. You can contact Support through the Admin Console or select Chat in the bottom right of this page.
Contact our Support team through the Admin Console
Starter and Standard plans have a fixed number of 10 seats, so you can't remove seats from these plans. To add and remove seats, upgrade to a Password Management plan.
Compare Dashlane professional plans
You can also upgrade to the Dashlane Omnix® Enterprise plan. The Enterprise plan includes all the features in the Password Management plan, plus an intelligent credential security platform.
Change your billing information
Your plan can have only one billing contact. To change your billing contact, select Edit billing contact.
In the pop-up screen, select a new billing contact. Can't find the contact you want? Use the search bar. After you find your new billing contact, select Confirm.
To edit your payment information, select Update next to your credit card number. Fill out the payment method form, and then select Save credit card.
Tip: Can't update your payment method? If you use a VPN, turn off the VPN and try again.
Manage invoices
To find your invoices, open the Admin Console menu in the top left of the Admin Console, and then select Account summary.
- To view or customize your previous invoices, select Download in the Billing history section.
- To download your upcoming invoice as a PDF, add a billing contact, and then select Download invoice.
The first page of the PDF shows a summary of all your past invoices. The following pages show a separate invoice for each renewal or seat purchase.
Tip: You need to set a name for your organization before you can download invoices.
Set your Dashlane account name
Understand taxes on your invoice
Your invoice lists any taxes that Dashlane collects from you. The amount depends on many factors, including your address, country, plan, and time of purchase.
Tax rates are different in each country or region. As a result, the prices on dashlane.com don't include sales tax, value-added tax (VAT), or goods and services tax (GST).
United States sales tax
Dashlane products and services sold to customers in the United States might include state and local sales tax.
Calculate your state and local tax rate
If your organization doesn't have to pay sales tax in your state:
-
Make sure your Dashlane account name matches the name of your organization.
-
Contact our Support team through the Admin Console or select Chat in the bottom right of this page. Then describe your request. Our Support team will ask for your signed tax exemption certificate and state-issued tax ID number.
EU and UK Value-Added Tax (VAT)
Dashlane products and services sold to customers in the EU and UK might include value-added tax, known as VAT.
To have a reverse charge applied to your invoice so Dashlane doesn't charge you VAT, add your VAT number:
- Open the Admin Console menu in the top left of the Admin Console.
- Select Account summary.
- Enter your VAT number in the Company details section.
You can also enter your VAT number on the checkout page in the Your payment details section.
Upgrade your plan
You can upgrade your plan at any time during your billing period. When you upgrade, you keep all the data saved in your Dashlane account.
-
Select Upgrade to Omnix Password Management. The plans page opens.
-
Select your plan and an available payment method.
- Complete your payment:
- If you choose to pay with a credit card, enter your card details and select Confirm and Pay. Dashlane upgrades your plan right away and shows a confirmation message.
- If you choose to pay by invoice, we'll direct you to our Support team to request a purchase order. The manual process takes 2 to 4 business days.
You can also upgrade to the Dashlane Omnix® Enterprise plan. The Enterprise plan includes all the features in the Password Management plan, plus an intelligent credential security platform.
Downgrade your plan
To downgrade your plan, you can contact our Support team through the Admin Console or select Chat in the bottom right of this page. Then describe your request.
Cancel your plan
Important: Send your cancellation request at least 30 days before your renewal date. We can't accept requests sent within 30 days of your renewal date. For more information, check our Business Terms and Conditions.
To request to cancel your plan from the Admin Console:
- Select the Dashlane D icon in your browser's toolbar and enter your admin Master Password if asked. In the Dashlane browser extension pop-up, select More, and then select Open the Admin Console.
- Select the Admin Console menu in the top left of the page, Account summary, and then Request cancellation.
- Select a reason, Confirm request, and then Close.
We'll send you a confirmation email. Then our Support team will contact you by email to finalize the cancellation.
To reactivate your subscription, select Request subscription reactivation in the same section where you canceled.