Your Master Password is the only way to unlock your Dashlane account. Only you know your Master Password, and it is never shared with or stored by Dashlane. For a more in-depth explanation, please refer to our security page.
If you have forgotten your Master Password, unfortunately this means the data that you saved in Dashlane can no longer be decrypted and the account must be reset to begin using Dashlane again.
The guide below is designed to first make sure you really have forgotten your Master Password, to see if you can't use the emergency contact feature or your Dashlane Business account to get access to your data, and finally, if necessary, to walk you through the resetting process.