This article walks you through what to expect when you're removed from a Dashlane Business plan.
- After the admin revokes your access you will be notified in-app that you have been removed from the Business account.
- You will receive an e-mail from Dashlane informing you that you have been offboarded, with information on some Premium features.
- Any item that was in your Business Space will be deleted from your account. Any passwords that you shared with Dashlane groups giving them full rights will remain accessible to those groups, but any passwords shared with limited rights will be removed.
- Any passwords in your Personal space will remain with your account.
The ‘Space’ label is found below the ‘Category’ in each password file. Remember that a credential's Category is unrelated to its Space.
- You will have access to Dashlane Premium features for the next 40 days, which includes syncing between devices and storing unlimited passwords.
- If you choose not to upgrade to Dashlane Premium before the 40-day free trial ends, syncing will be disabled and new passwords will not be able to be saved above a 50-password limit.
- At any time, you can export your passwords into several formats by going to File > Export.
- The email used to create your account login cannot be changed. However, you can update your contact e-mail address to be sure to receive security codes or other important communication from Dashlane.
- In the Dashlane Desktop app, click Tools > Preferences > Account.
- Click the Unlock icon at the bottom left of the Account Screen.
- Edit the e-mail address to a personal e-mail.
- Alternatively, you can export your passwords and import them into a new Dashlane account that you create with your personal e-mail.