Only members of organizations with Password Management or Credential Protection can use secrets. You can share secrets only with members of your organization's Dashlane plan.
If someone shared a secret with you with limited rights, you can’t delete it.
More about sharing rights
Remove a secret you no longer need from your vault.
Select the app you're using to see how to delete secrets.
Web browser
- Go to Secrets in the web app and open the secret you want to delete.
- Select Delete and then Delete secret in the pop-up to confirm.
Android app
- Find the secret in the Secrets tab, or search for it in the search bar at the top of the app.
- Select the 3-dot menu for the secret and then Delete. Or open the secret, select Edit, and then Delete secret.
- Select Yes in the pop-up to confirm.
iPhone or iPad app
- Find the secret in the Secrets tab, or search for it in the All Items tab.
- Select the 3-dot menu for the secret and then Delete. Or open the secret, select Edit, and then Delete.
- Select Yes in the pop-up to confirm.
macOS app
- Find the secret in the Secrets tab, or search for it in the Home tab.
- Select the 3-dot menu for the secret and then Delete. Or open the secret, select Edit, and then Delete.
- Select Yes in the pop-up to confirm.