You can log out of Dashlane at any time. If you don’t need to log out, lock Dashlane instead. When you lock Dashlane, your data stays protected. To use Dashlane again, you unlock Dashlane rather than log in.
Lock Dashlane when you're not using it
Important: If you have a passwordless account, be sure you’re logged in on another device or have your account recovery key before you log out. Without another logged-in device or your recovery key, you can lose access to your data. You can also close and reopen your browser rather than log out.
What happens if I'm logged out of my passwordless account on all devices?
Log out of Dashlane in your computer browser
Open the Vault menu in the top left of the page. Select Log out.
You can also log out through the Dashlane browser extension when you select the Dashlane D in your browser toolbar. Then select More and Log out.
If you have an orange Dashlane D, you're already logged out. If you don't see the Dashlane D, you might need to install the extension or pin it to your toolbar.
Log out of the Dashlane macOS app
-
From the main menu, select Settings, shown as a gear icon.
-
Select Security.
-
Select Log out from this device.
Log out of Dashlane on your Android device
- Select the three bars in the top left of the Dashlane Android app to open the side menu.
- Select Settings in the side menu.
- Select Log out.
- Select Yes in the pop-up to confirm.
Log out of Dashlane on your iPhone
- From the bottom menu of the Dashlane iPhone app, select Settings.
- Select Security.
- Select Log out from this device.
Log in to Dashlane again after you log out
Want to log out remotely? Revoke any device's access to your account