You can log out of an account protected by a security key at any time. Make sure you still have access to your security key or a backup key before you log out. Without a security key already associated with your account, you won't be able to log back in.
Other articles about accounts protected by a security key
Create a passwordless account protected by a security key
Log in to a passwordless account protected by a security key
Manage login settings for a passwordless account protected by a security key
Security key login is available only to customers with Dashlane personal plans and to the first admin of a new professional plan.
Can I change my existing Dashlane account to a passwordless account?
Early access: Use security key login for the admin account of a professional plan
I have a passwordless account and want to buy or join a Dashlane professional plan
Log out of an account protected by a security key in your web browser
- Select the Vault menu in the top-left of the page.
- Select Log out.
-
Optional: In the pop-up, you can select Forget this device to remove the browser you're using from your Dashlane account. If you don't select this option, we'll ask for your security key directly the next time you log in to your account in this browser. If you do select Forget this device, you'll need to log in as though you're on a new device.
- Select Log out.
You can also log out through the Dashlane extension. Select the Dashlane D extension icon, then More, and then Log out. The Forget this device option is only available when you log out of Dashlane from your browser, not from the extension pop-up.
You're also logged out if you close your browser or turn off your computer. Whether or not you select Forget this device, you'll need your security key to log back in to your account.
Log out of an account protected by a security key on Android
- Select the three parallel lines to open the side menu.
- Select Settings.
- At the bottom of the menu, select Log out.
- Confirm by selecting Log out in the pop-up.
After you log out, you'll need to log in as though you're on a new device.
You can also lock your vault at any time to protect your data. After you lock your vault, you use your security key to get back in.