This article is about Dashlane personal plans. If you're the admin of a Dashlane professional plan, use the steps for professional plans.
Cancel your subscription for a professional plan
You can cancel your Dashlane subscription to a personal plan at any time to stop future charges. When you cancel, we turn off auto-renewal, so we won’t charge you again. You keep your plan and your data until the end of your current subscription period.
What happens to my plan and data when I cancel my subscription?
Do I need to cancel my Dashlane Premium trial to avoid charges?
Cancel your subscription
The steps to cancel your subscription depend on where you paid for Dashlane.
I don't know where I paid for Dashlane
Cancel if you paid with a credit card on the Dashlane website
You can cancel directly in Dashlane when you use Dashlane on the web.
Important: This option is available only if you paid with a credit card on our website. You see this option only when you use Dashlane in a computer browser, not in the Dashlane mobile apps or macOS app. If you've paid using a mobile app or macOS app, see the steps for Google Play Store and Apple App Store.
-
Select the Dashlane D in your browser's toolbar, log in with your Master Password, and select Open the web app.
-
Open the Vault menu in the top-left of the page, and select Subscription.
-
On the Subscription page, select Cancel your subscription in the right panel.
- On the next page, select Continue cancellation.
If you want a refund, start the refund process after you cancel. The refund link appears in the right panel when the cancellation is complete.
Get a refund for my Dashlane subscription
Important: Be sure to request your refund before you leave the page. If you've already canceled your subscription and can't find the page where you select Request refund, select Chat in the bottom right of this page to get help.
Cancel if you paid in the Google Play Store
You need to cancel directly with Google Play, the company you used to pay for Dashlane.
Cancel a subscription with Google Play
Cancel if you paid in the Apple App Store
You need to cancel directly with Apple, the company you used to pay for Dashlane.
Cancel a subscription with Apple
Cancel if you paid with PayPal
You need to cancel directly with PayPal, the company you used to pay for Dashlane.
Cancel an automatic payment in PayPal
Note: If you live outside the United Kingdom and pay with PayPal, you can’t use PayPal again after you cancel your subscription. To buy a new plan later, pay with a credit card or purchase your subscription from the Dashlane mobile app using Android, iOS, macOS or iPadOS.
I'm having trouble canceling my subscription
You can get help canceling your subscription. Select Chat in the bottom right of this page.
After you cancel
What happens to my plan and data when I cancel my subscription?
When you cancel your subscription, you keep your plan until your current billing period ends. You keep any data you've saved in your Dashlane account when your subscription ends.
After your subscription ends, you can still log in, but you can only export your passwords. You can't add, edit, copy, or view your passwords in Dashlane. You can purchase a paid plan or export your passwords to a CSV file.
If you no longer want to use your Dashlane account, you can delete it. Deleting your account removes all your data from Dashlane.
Export your Dashlane data
Delete your Dashlane account
Compare Dashlane personal plans
How do I stop receiving Dashlane emails after I cancel my subscription?
The only way to stop receiving emails from Dashlane is to delete your account. Deleting your account removes all your data from Dashlane, including logins and any personal information linked to your account. Deleting your account also erases all financial data associated with the account.
How do I stop receiving emails from Dashlane?
Delete your Dashlane account