If you do not want to use Dashlane anymore and want to permanently delete your account and all the data associated with it, here are the three things you need to do:
- Uninstall Dashlane from your computer.
- Go to the delete page and follow the instructions there.
- Check your email for a message entitled "Account deletion request" that includes a confirmation security code. Enter the confirmation code on the deletion page and click Delete my account.
If you have enabled two-factor authentication to protect your account, you will need to use the code that is generated by your 2FA app to finalize the process. If you no longer have access to the app or the device you used to set up two-factor authentication, please see how to get new codes.
Doing so deletes your Dashlane account and all its data, including your passwords and any personal information linked to your account. It also deletes all financial records and data associated with the account, so Dashlane will not be able to process refunds, look up transactions, or provide any other support related to the deleted account. This action cannot be undone, and you will not be able to log in to your account anymore.
Note that if you have subscribed to a Dashlane paid plan (Essentials or Premium) from the Apple or Google store, you may need to disable the automatic renewal of your subscription before deleting your Dashlane account. To do so, please visit the following articles:
Please note that deleting your account on the web page will not automatically remove Dashlane from your computer. Similarly, removing Dashlane from your computer will not delete or reset your account. You must do both to fully leave Dashlane.
It would be great if you could spare a minute to send an email to email@example.com to tell us what you did not like or what disappointed you and made you want to cancel your account. This will help us understand and learn from your experience, so please don't be shy!